Wk1 –Landscapes with a Corpse

LANDSCAPE OF A CORPSE 1.png

LANDSCAPE OF A CORPSE 2

“But I loved him…”

The concept of the pictures was domestic violence, an unfortunate occurrence that happens quite often in society.

I had trouble with my first location so I had to change it on short notice. I noticed that the light coming from dorm window gave the room a perfect eerie atmosphere so I decided to use my ex-roommates side of the room. The emptiness of her side added to the effect.

It was my first time doing bruise makeup! I’ve watched a lot of Youtube videos on it for fun but I’ve never tested it out. I only had one eyeshadow palette on hand so I was pretty limited with my supplies but the result came out okay!

(I think it’s a little hard to tell but the random pillow there was to represent suffocation.)

1/24/16

Leave a Reply

